Learn More Sign Up Now
Back To Reviews
Learn More Sign Up Now
Back To Reviews

Review TrainerRoad

* Indicates Required Field

About You

Your email will be used to verify membership with TrainerRoad and to follow up with any questions regarding your review.

Review

Your Cycling Background

  • Road
  • Triathlon
  • Mountain Bike
  • Cyclocross
  • Track
  • Recreation
  • Commute
  • 0-5 Years Experience
  • 6-10 Years Experience
  • 11-20 Years Experience
  • 21+ Years Experience
  • iOS (iPhone & iPad)
  • Android (Phone & Tablet)
  • Windows (Desktop)
  • Mac (Desktop)

Select all that apply

This section will be shared with TrainerRoad only and will not show up in your review.

WORKOUTS AND COUNTING

HERE’S WHAT RIDERS SAY.

Leave a Review

7 months ago

Best Cycling Podcast by FAR!

Outstanding! Provides a wide range of information related to all aspects of cycling, health, nutrition, and general fitness ... very beneficial for ANY serious cyclist or triathlete!

Kevin / United States

7 months ago

TrainerRoad makes you faster, period

TrainerRoad took me from an overweight underperforming cyclist and turned me into a machine! I'm down 50 pounds and up almost 100w on my FTP.

Steven M. / United States

7 months ago

Exceeded my Expectations

I am predominantly an outdoor rider. So, before I decided to purchase TrainerRoad I posed the question in the forum, "Is TrainerRoad worth it for a predominantly outdoor rider?" Within 2 hours I had over 20 comments providing insightful and helpful advice from the TrainerRoad community. I was immediately sold. I have just completed 9 weeks of training and find the workout plans provide a healthy amount of training stress and rest. The calendar and the performance analytics are user friendly and intuitive. One of the best things is the TrainerRoad Podcast: Amazing balance of training science and banter-Absolutely the best!

Devin D.

7 months ago

Trainerroad really does make you faster

Trainerroad doesnt need gimmiks to make you faster it just works, with a great team behind it, support is always fast and freindly, the podcast is always informative, helpful and with a sprinkle of humour.

Neil P. / United Kingdom

7 months ago

Coach Chad is a bargain

I am an amateur cyclist who was looking for a better way to get in shape than just making up my own routine. Trainer Road gives you access to science based structured training at a fraction of the cost of a personal coach. Highly effective, strongly recommended.

Brent M. / United States

7 months ago

Everyone is faster than me, I'll never be as fit as them....

Your heart is racing, legs weak and wobbly, and the rest of your riding buddies are heading on up that hill you dread. This isn't any fun, and you'll never be as fast as them will you? sure they've been riding for years! Think again. TrainerRoad works, simple. All you have to do is commit and be consistent in your training and you *will* see improvements. Signing up and committing to a TrainerRoad plan is the single best thing I have done to improve my ability on the bike. I wish I had done it years ago. The structured training plan takes you through two phases of sweet spot work to build a solid base, after that you move on to building your power and then speciality, depending on your chosen discipline. The options for training are varied but revolve around a common theme of hard but repeatable efforts that can be completed without dedicating hours and hours to your ride. Most workouts take place over a course of 60-90 mins and are designed to give the maximum benefit in the least amount of time, and give you a quick recovery so you can train again the next day. TrainerRoad is more than just an app, it's a motivational tool, support structure and social environment. The team publish a weekly podcast 'dedicated to making you a faster cyclist' that is a great source of motivation and learning. The website is crammed with useful information and blog posts, and the forum is a great place to share, be inspired and also see for yourself how people just like you have seen huge gains in their fitness and speed. If I can give one bit of advice it is be consistent in completing your workouts and plans, with TrainerRoad that is the key to success. If you do that you won't go far wrong. and you'll be at the front of the pack when cycling soon enough.

Jon S. / United Kingdom

7 months ago

Best bang for your buck if you want to be faster

You can spend money on gear to make you faster, but we all know how that goes. Last year was my first year on TR and I can't tell you how much of a difference it made in my performance on the bike. The structure and the progression that is built into TR is specifically designed to make you faster and it works. With the new calendar and their constant integration of new features TR is the place all of the cool kids go to get faster!

Michael R. / United States

7 months ago

Trainerroad's simple and easy method of giving indoor training sessions some structure, which results in faster real-world times

Trainerroad gave me a simple and easy method of giving the indoor training sessions some structure. This last year I have also been following the training plans, and they are well rounded and they give measurable results. I really like the "simple" no-frills design that does not require a lot from the hardware or the idiot running it.

Stefan F. / Norway

9 months ago

Would Highly Recommend

I highly recommend TrainerRoad. I started cycling in 2015 and in the winter of 2016 I found TrainerRoad. It has completely transformed me as a rider. In the winter I religiously follow the Sweet Spot Base 1 & 2 plans, followed by Build. I went from a Beginner level racer to an Expert level racer and I owe my fitness gains to TrainerRoad. I now use it year round to help increase my fitness and to perform intervals. People can have Zwift as I’ll stick with TrainerRoad.

Jason C. / United States

9 months ago

Just Plain Works

There may be other “flashier” trainer programs out there, but only one with the breadth of training plans that you get with TrainerRoad. Not only does it make you faster, their service has always been prompt, courteous, and helpful when I’ve needed assistance.

Sean M. / United States

9 months ago

TrainerRoad has really elevated my cycling game. As a dedicated user looking forward to — yes I said looking forward to — starting my 3rd season I highly recommend TR to all cyclists. No matter what level you are at today tomorrow's will be elevated thanks to TR.

Jeff S. / United States

9 months ago

Great community, great product

This is my second season training with TrainerRoad. It is undoubtedly the best of its kind in cycling training. It has changed my world. I take my fitness and health overall more seriously, because I can really see that the investment in my training is working. I’m faster, stronger, safer, and having more fun than ever before. It is a great investment in my fitness and health. The software in and of itself is great and accessible for all manner of cyclist, but there is a global community of cyclists with which to share and learn. You can come in at any fitness level, even with basic equipment and see gains in weeks. I’ve never considered myself a podium qualifier, but I sure have fun training like one... and I have even started seeing that as a possibility! I’ve shared TrainerRoad with several friends who are now active users and having the same positive experience. Five stars, keep up the good work there at TR!

Stephanie B. / United States