Learn More Sign Up Now
Back To Reviews
Learn More Sign Up Now
Back To Reviews

Review TrainerRoad

* Indicates Required Field

About You

Your email will be used to verify membership with TrainerRoad and to follow up with any questions regarding your review.

Review

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

10 being very likely, 1 being unlikely

Your Cycling Background

  • Road
  • Triathlon
  • Mountain Bike
  • Cyclocross
  • Track
  • Recreation
  • Commute
  • 0-5 Years Experience
  • 6-10 Years Experience
  • 11-20 Years Experience
  • 21+ Years Experience
  • iOS (iPhone & iPad)
  • Android (Phone & Tablet)
  • Windows (Desktop)
  • Mac (Desktop)

Select all that apply

This section will be shared with TrainerRoad only and will not show up in your review.

WORKOUTS AND COUNTING

HERE’S WHAT RIDERS SAY.

Leave a Review

7 months ago

TrainerRoad has help me improve as a cyclist in almost every way.

When I started TrainerRoad 8 months ago a was a horrible cyclist in almost every way. I wasn't very fast, and had tried to train myself for a year and just couldn't put anything together that worked for me but TrainerRoad just makes it easy in almost all aspects. with training programs like Zwift you have to go through a ton of step to start a structured workout but wit TrainerRoad you go straight to it with helps when you have a short amount of time and want to make the most of it. Also in the workout they have optional instruction a that will help you develop not only your fitness but your for as well which will help you to stay health and injury free. Don't even get me started on how much I love there podcast that they put out for FREE it is an incredibly resource and instead of being a podcast dedicated to one thing or another it covers everything in cycling from nutrition to workouts to race strategy it has it all and they still manage to keep it fun and entertaining. I love TrainerRoad and would highly recommend it any cyclist that is to take there whole cycling experience to a new level.

Ben E. / United States

7 months ago

Best Training Product Available

Quite simply the guys at Trainerroad know what they’re doing. From training plans to podcasts with the added bonus of the performance analytics, calendar and great community this will make you a faster cyclist. Trust in the process and you will achieve your goals & beat your competition!

Lewis R. / United Kingdom

7 months ago

What they said

TR is great: the software, the forum. the YouTube vids, the podcast (of course), all of it. I trust them. I trust their motives. Yes, they're a business, but they are cyclists, and they are dedicated to making us (as the say) faster cyclists. The podcast is entertaining and informative. The training software is simple and elegant, but it's bottomless in its potential. I am very glad they do what they do. Thanks, guys.

John H. / United States

7 months ago

This is next level stuff

I can't thank you all enough for putting such a good product and podcast in our sport. That's what got me into racing and improving myself. I have learned so much new stuff about training, racing, nutrition, health related stuff and list goes on and on.. I am relistening to all of your podcasts from the start as I did before in random order. It's an awesome podcast, the best for me actually and I'm never bored of your voices. Keep on doing what you are doing - you are the rare diamond in the cycling community! Cheers guys!

Tadas K. / Lithuania

7 months ago

The structure that took me further

TrainerRoad Is like having a coach by your side, but without the high cost. It drastically upped the gains per hour spent! Fantastic!

Hans H. / Norway

7 months ago

Excellent! Follow plans and will make you faster...

Started biking and using TrainerRoad as means to get fit due to a non-bike injury + desire to improve health. Didn’t come from much of an athletic background (let alone any cycling experience) so literally had no idea about cycling and structured training. Initial FTP Test on TR was 200 watts, 148lb at age 31. Followed format of Base, Build, Specialty progression, repeated this a few times. Also, used their podcast- was quite helpful to add context to objective of plans and learn other fitness/biking info to implement to help improve. Got to 309 watts at 147.5lb at ~23 months of training with software. Hoping to touch 4.8-4.9 watt/kg this year. Would highly recommend giving a try if want to get faster, fit and do so in a time efficient manner.

Matthew / United States

7 months ago

the Best tool beginners like me

Thanks for a great training resource and the other bits like "ask a cycling coach" podcast and the forum it creates a great environment for helping people like me. I've only been cycling for a year and half so a lot to learn and a long way to go.

Dexter C. / Australia

1 year ago

Very good software!

Used it to significantly improve my FTP and performance over the winter, and now use it outside! Highly recommend

Maxim L. / United States

1 year ago

Amazing!!!

The information provided in these podcasts is amazing! Very well researched and explained well. I specifically like how even when they do not agree with a certain type of training, or style of dieting, they still uphold the merit of that fad, or what have you. Intermittent fasting for example - Coach Chad talks about how intermittent fasting is extremely effective in losing weight; referencing Jason Fong multiple times, but it is not effective for endurance athletes like us cyclists. It gives us looking for answers a unique understanding of what is essential for cyclists to maintain performance and increase FTP, W/kg, or whatever it is we seek, rather than focus on what can help you attain the best results with a certain factor of racing, i.e. weight. The other thing I enjoy is the race results, as well as the guest starring of THOR - Pete. It's nice to have real world contribution from a Pro Conti rider! 5+ stars for these guys! Amazing content and always fun to see them at my local races.

Griffin N. / United States

1 year ago

Mills 1 year ago versus Mills today

December 2017 I was goofing off with TR just doing a mixture of workouts. Canceled in February when the weather improved. I also didn’t understand what structured training really meant. Fast forward to today, nearly finished with SSB MV2 (now understanding structure). I completed Mills and felt great, even increased it 5% for the last set! I then saw in January 2018 I attempted Mills and failed mid-way through the second set at an FTP 30 watts lower than it was today. Wow. Thank you TrainerRoad for making me awesome. I definitely will not be canceling this February :heart:

Randi A. / United States

1 year ago

From 2.5w/kg to 4.35w/kg

TR hurts in the pain cave but it makes you faster - for sure. You'll beat guys with 5000km or more on the road because - not all TSS are created equal. On peak times, I ended up on roughly 4.7w/kg - on the same trainer with the same bike settings. This is fun on the roller and even much more outside!

Matthias / Switzerland

2 years ago

Amazing

So first of all I love the podcast and it gives a lot of helpful tips. I love the programs I can do, because there are only so many preset up workouts on Zwift and I love the variety. Overall Great!

Katie S. / United States

2 years ago

Everything you need to get fast

The massive workout library and the well thought out plans make TrainerRoad a great fit for 99% of athletes out there. Stick to the plan, listen to the podcasts, look after yourself outside of training and racing and you WILL get faster with TR. It's that simple.

Justin H. / Australia

2 years ago

GREAT value for money !!!!

I started using trainerroad 3 months ago and improved my FTP 15% . Before i was riding outside and doing a lot of "junk" miles now with trainerroad i can achieve BETTER results in a shorter time . Consistently measuring your progress is a great motivator and keeps you focused. It's not only a great software tool but they also have great resources like their forum where everybody is happy to help !

Thomas D. / Belgium

2 years ago

Best Training Product Available

Quite simply the guys at TrainerRoad know what they’re doing. From training plans to podcasts with the added bonus of the performance analytics, calendar and great community this will make you a faster cyclist. Trust in the process and you will achieve your goals & beat your competition!

Lewis R. / United Kingdom

2 years ago

My first experience with TrainerRoad was before my 2nd season as a competitive cyclist. Coming from a long running soccer career I was still testing the waters and beside my bike I was hesitant to dive in financially. TrainerRoad was recommended to me from a team mate, I didn’t have a power meter or smart trainer but using the estimated power and a consistent routine I was able to follow an entire training plan. The low cost wasn’t intimidating and was equal to what I would have paid for a common gym membership. My first season racing, I could barely hang on during group rides and was dropped almost immediately in the two races I entered. After TrainerRoad I wasn’t only able to hang on to the pack I won with a 20 mile solo breakaway.

Tyler H. / United States

2 years ago

TrainerRoad really works

With extremely limited time due to regular short duration international travel TrainerRoad is the only way that I can possibly keep myself in good cycling form. Not only has it helped me grow my FTP from 180 to 239 on the low volume plan it means that I don't get dropped on group rides when I am able to get outside. The new training calendar is a great addition to the platform and means that I no longer need a separate platform. The integration of the training plans into the calendar now means that I can easily move my workouts around my travel and minimise the impact on my training. Couple this product along with the fantastic content on the TrainerRoad Podcast I can truly say that TrainerRoad makes you faster.

Matthew R. / United Kingdom

2 years ago

As a father of a two daughters under three and new to cycling, I turned to TrainerRoad to fit some exercise into my constrained schedule. I started with a simple goal to stay in shape during the winter and maybe be able to hang in some local group rides in the spring. After going through TrainerRoad’s plan progression this last half year, I'm quite happy with the results. It led to me increasing my FTP by 85 watts while losing 9 lbs. Riding the local hills is much more fun at 3.5 Watts/kg than it was at 2.25 Watts/kg. Now, I don't just hang in the local group rides but lead them up the climbs. Mission accomplished!

Ryan G. / United States

2 years ago

Improve beyond expectations

The fundamental principles of training are woven into the fabric of the Trainer Road experience. Which is a good job, as even though those principles are relatively simple they are extremely difficult to apply in practise when you are new to cycling/triathlon and have a regular busy life to fit in around your sport. The structure, consistency and periodisation of the plans provided by TR not to mention the new calendar and informative podcast (which you don't actually need a subscription to listen to) take care of all the elements one needs to improve fitness month after month, season after season. Trust in the plans and all you have to do is the work! You will get faster. Promise.

Henry A. / United Kingdom

2 years ago

Would Highly Recommend

I highly recommend TrainerRoad. I started cycling in 2015 and in the winter of 2016 I found TrainerRoad. It has completely transformed me as a rider. In the winter I religiously follow the Sweet Spot Base 1 & 2 plans, followed by Build. I went from a Beginner level racer to an Expert level racer and I owe my fitness gains to TrainerRoad. I now use it year round to help increase my fitness and to perform intervals. People can have Zwift as I’ll stick with TrainerRoad.

Jason C. / United States